Time is Money

candice (94 of 412)-001

This is a subject that I’ve been wanting to touch base on for quite some time now.  I just haven’t thought of a way to say it without sounding so bitchy.  So I’m just going to put it out there.

Girls who work as an entertainer, are WORKING!  Do you get that boys?  When we strap on, slide into, or zip up our stilettos; it is the equivalent to punching in a time card.  We’re on the clock and it’s up to us to make our money.  We are independent contractors who pay out-of-pocket to be there.  It costs us to walk in the door.  It costs us to have music played for us and it costs us to be safe!  We pay house fees which is like our rent, the dj, the bar, and security. Hundreds of dollars a night, just to entertain you.

Before you think I’m man hating, here is the common scenario I have seen time and time again.  I’ve done it myself.  A guy comes in.  He says, “I’m not getting dances, I just got here.”  He offers us to sit.  Buys us a drink.  We get into a conversation.

 I thrive off of conversation, so if I’m not paying attention.  I can forget to make money because I am genuinely enjoying myself. Time goes by.  You’re laughing, he’s laughing.  He doesn’t give you any money.  You don’t want to ask because (he’s a good guy).

 Meanwhile the rest of the club is booming…..girls are making money…..except you….Why?????  

Do you know what happens after Mr. Nice guy leaves.  He’s taken up hours of your time.  You have to still pay your fees and you only have a little bit of the night left.  In most cases.  The girl goes home crying or upset with herself.  I’ve been that girl. In the car, driving home, music blasting, and tears pouring down.  It takes a lot to do what we do.  I do it sober, and so do lots of girls I know.  We’re not all cracked out whores with bad boyfriends. It ends up costing us our own money.  Whatever reason we came to work that day, whether it’s a bill that’s due, your babysitter needs to get paid, you’re going to school,  or you need groceries…it doesn’t happen if you spend your night with the guy who says “I’m just getting a drink”!

Guys….there are millions of bars out there where you can JUST GET A DRINK!

Please remember that these ladies are working and paying to be here.  Don’t be that guy!!!  We may be nice to you.  We may enjoy your company.  But what you don’t know is, you totally fucked our night up. So you leave with a smile, and we leave with a debt.

Ladies….sit on your foot…seriously…when it starts to fall asleep and tingle that’s enough of your time he’s gotten. If he hasn’t paid you for your time, mentioned a dance, or anything.  Say something.  If he says no.  Move on.  Politely, but move on.

If your circulation has given up, so should you!

🙂

Leave a comment